Riders are required to nominate by completing the following online form unless otherwise stipulated in the Supplementary Regulations (example, Australian Championship nominations must be submitted to Motorcycling Australia) .

Riders are also required to use this online form to withdraw from a meeting. To withdraw on the day of a meeting please contact Ivan Golding on 0417 138 378.

All nominations received for the next scheduled meeting are listed on this page within 24 hours of being received. If your name does not appear on this page for the next meeting please contact Ivan Golding on 0417 138 378 (or email as it means your nomination has not been received.

All meetings are held in accordance with the current Motorcycling Australia General Competition Rules (GCR’s), and by entering a meeting riders agree to comply with these Rules and any Supplementary Regulations, by-laws and instructions.

All riders must use Mylaps X2 RED transponders at Gillman Speedway. Riders who do not have their own transponder will need to hire one on the day ($25). Please call Ivan Golding on (0417 138 378) for further details.

Gillman Speedway Online Nomination Form

Gillman Speedway reserves the right to accept or reject any nomination.

Nominations close at 5pm on the Sunday prior to the race meeting unless otherwise stated in the Supp Regs below.

Class of racing you are nominating for

Date of race meeting nominating for (required)

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Motorcycling Australia Licence Number (required)

MA licence expiry date [dd/mm/yyyy] (required)

Race jacket or bike number (required)

Mylaps X2 red transponder number

Engine make and capacity

Town and State of Residence

Your Email Address (required)

Your Phone Number (required)

Passenger's name – MA Licence Number – Expiry Date

Rider's Next of Kin Emergency Contact

Passenger's Next of Kin Emergency Contact

If withdrawing, date of race meeting withdrawing from

Reason for withdrawing

Comments (optional)

All riders and passengers will be required to pay a Motorcycling SA Rider Levy of $25. This will be collected at the admission gate and will be your admission fee.

Please type the letters below (required)

Advertised and Programmed Riders

Gillman Speedway accepts a rider’s nomination in good faith that the rider intends riding. No rider is advertised and/or programmed unless that rider has agreed to ride and has not subsequently withdrawn from the meeting prior to any advertisement or programme being printed. The promoter will always attempt to advise the public of any late changes to the rider line-up, but cannot be responsible for riders withdrawing after they have been advertised and/or programmed.

See the Calendar tab for the 2018/19 summer dates

Saturday, 26 January 2019 – Sidecar Super Series Eagle Fuels Round 2 (nominations close 5pm 20 January)

Sidecars (20) : S88-Adam Thompson/Adrianna Lea-Smith (ACT-Kawasaki), 12-Brian Silvy/Cameron White (SA-Yamaha), 15-Shane Rudloff/Scott Morris (SA-), 107-Mick Headland/Brenton Kerr (SA/Vic-Yamaha), 21-Adon Pearce/Eli Bock (Vic-), 71-Shane Hudson/Jackson Gilbert-Dunn (NSW-Suzuki), 21-Aaron Silvy/Jaron Silvy (SA-Yamaha), 77-Tim Bichard/Adam Pascoe (SA-Yamaha), 707-Stephen Saunders/Clarissa Saunders (NSW-), 68-Neale Hancock/Brendan Johnson Vic-), 970-Dean Hobbs/Glen Zaworski (SA-Suzuki), 88-Matthew Crundwell/Cam Nichols (Vic-Ducati), 11-Tom Adams/tba (SA-Suzuki), 89-Nathan Fleet/Ayrton Canning (SA-BMW), 25-Sam Harrison/Luke McGrath (SA-BMW), 43-Warren Monson/Andrew Summerhayes (Vic-Suzuki), 57-Chris Bichard/Michael Bell (SA-Kawasaki),  111-Ricky Adams/Alice Cox (SA-Yamaha), 61-Chris Dess/Cameron Diwell (Vic-Yamaha), 40-Damien Niesche/Mitchell Spear (SA-), 64-Brodie Cohen/Damian Egan (Qld/SA- Yamaha), 84-Darrin Treloar/Jesse Headland (NSW/SA – Yamaha), 17-Andrew Gault/Adam Constable (NSW-Yamaha)

Solos 500cc (5) : 39-Steve Graetz (SA-GM), 82-Dakota Ballantyne (SA-GM), 19-Brayden McGuinness (SA-GM), 42-Seth Hickey (SA-GM), 88-Blake Ridley (SA-)

250cc Under 16 Solos (1) : 14-Liam May (SA-Jawa)

125cc Under 16 Solos (4) : 524-Harry Sadler (SA-), 47-Nicolas Possingham (SA-Honda), 33-Jake Fleet (SA-Honda), 26-Jordan Hargreaves (SA-Jialing)

250cc Under 16 Sidecars (0) :

Pee Wees at 6.30pm (8) : 5-Jack Silvy (SA), 4-Riley Stout (SA), 8-Grace Paul (SA), 16-Riley Edson (SA), 03-Blake Schlein (SA), 12-Gidgit Neighbour (SA), 13-Jackson McPherson (SA), 7-Miller Roberts (SA), 10-Darcy Bennett (SA)

UPDATED 23 January 2.15 pm

Saturday, 9 February 2019 – Eagle Fuels Gillman Solo & Sidecar Championships (nominations close 5pm 3 February)

Solos 500cc (0) :

Sidecars (3) : 88-Matthew Crundwell/Cam Nichols (Vic-Ducati), 12-Brian Silvy/Cameron White (SA-Yamaha), 89-Nathan Fleet/Ayrton Canning (SA-BMW)

250cc Under 16 Solos (2) : 163-Ben Ernst (Germany-GM), 14-Liam May (SA-Jawa)

125cc Under 16 Solos (0) :

250cc Under 16 Sidecars (0) :

UPDATED 23 January 2.15 pm


Australian and South Australian Championship Nominations

For Australian and South Australian Championships, riders must nominate according to the Motorcycling Australia Supplementary Regulations. Links to these appear below, and will posted as soon as they become available.


2018/19 South Australian 500cc Solo Championship & SA Under 16 250cc Solo Championship, Friday, 28 December 2018

2018/19 Australian 500cc Solo Championship, 5 venues, 3 January – 12 January 2019

  • Supp. Regs (nominations close 5pm AEDST Wednesday, 5 December 2018)

2018/19 South Australian Sidecar Championship, Saturday, 9 March 2019

  • — Supp. Regs (not available yet)

2018/19 Australian Under 21 500cc Solo Championship, Ipswich QLD, Saturday, 19 January 2019

  • —Supp. Regs (not available yet)

2018/19 Australian Under 16 250cc Solo Championship, Ipswich QLD, Saturday, 19 January 2019

  • — Supp. Regs (not available yet)

2018/19 Australian Under 16 125cc Solo Championship, Ipswich QLD, 17-20 January 2019

  • — Supp. Regs (not available yet)

2018/19 Australian Sidecar Championship, at Pioneer Park QLD, 21-22 April 2019

  • — Supp. Regs (not available yet)

Other Meetings

  • Gillman Classic Championships Meeting, Saturday, 3 November 2018
  • Gillman Flat Track Meetings, Sunday, 29 July 2018 and Sunday, 23 September 2018
  • 2019 FIM Oceania Speedway Sidecar Championship, Gillman, Saturday, 30 March 2019
    • — Entry Form, Supp. Regs (not available yet)
  • FIM Speedway Sidecar 1000cc World Cup, venue and date to be advised
    • — Entry Form, Supp. Regs
  • Stadium-X Development Cup, Sunday, 21 October 2018